Council is the governing body of the Alberta Land Surveyors' Association. The Council does not participate directly in the day-to-day management and administration of the Association's affairs but establishes the Association's framework, governance, operational policies and priorities.


2020-2021 Council

Bruce Drake, ALS, President, Edmonton
John Byrne, ALS, Vice-President, Edmonton
Steven Van Berkel, ALS, Secretary-Treasurer, Edmonton
Steve Yanish, ALS, Past-President, Edmonton
Russ Barnes, Public Member, Medicine Hat
Bryan Bates, ALS, Councillor, Calgary
Ben de Jong, ALS, Councillor, Edmonton
James Durant, ALS, Councillor, Calgary
LeMont Edwards, ALS, Councillor, Fort McMurray
Steve Meehan, ALS, Councillor, Calgary
Michelle Merrick, ALS, Councillor, Edmonton


10020 - 101A Avenue
Suite 1000
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3G2
1-800-665-2572 (Toll Free)

The Alberta Land Surveyors' Association (ALSA) is a self-governing professional association legislated under the Land Surveyors Act. The Association regulates the practice of land surveying for the protection of the public and administration of the profession.