List of Nominations for Council - 2019

The following list of nominations has been received by the Registrar of the Alberta Land Surveyors' Association pursuant to Section 30 of the Bylaws of the Alberta Land Surveyors’ Association.

For Vice-President:
B.M. (Bruce) Drake, ALS

For Secretary-Treasurer:
C. (Carl) Larsen, ALS

For Council:
B.P. (Bryan) Bates, ALS
J.G. (James) Durant, ALS
K.G. (Katie) Hunter, ALS
N.P. (Nick) Madarash, ALS

Additional nominations to be added to the list of nominees must be received by the Registrar no later than March 2, 2019 or by two Alberta Land Surveyors, with the consent of the nominee in each case, at the floor of the Annual General Meeting at 9:00 a.m. on Friday April 26, 2019 at the Banff Springs Hotel.

The election will take place on Saturday April 27, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

The following offices are to be filled:
Vice-President, one-year term
Secretary-Treasurer, three-year term
Two members of Council, three-year term

10020 - 101A Avenue
Suite 1000
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3G2
1-800-665-2572 (Toll Free)

The Alberta Land Surveyors' Association (ALSA) is a self-governing professional association legislated under the Land Surveyors Act. The Association regulates the practice of land surveying for the protection of the public and administration of the profession.